I’ve gone through a lot the past few months: I’ve lost my apartment, had to drop out of school, then gotten kicked out of a relative’s house, and then some. But my life is now starting to get back together to some extent and I intend to keep the ball rolling. I’m going to make a living for myself and nothing is going to steer me away from that dream!

To celebrate this impending resurgence, I’ve made a simple infographic of a Chess board and the three official Go board sizes, and I’ve done it completely using plain text formatting.

Why Chess and Go, exactly? Well, one, because I enjoy Chess and Go. But also mainly because I can.

 

C’est la vie!

 

Chess Board

Go Board 9x9

Go Board 13x13

Go Board 19x19


Code Points

The following is a list of Unicode characters I used in the creation of the above graphics:

  • U+2014 EM DASH
  • U+007C VERTICAL LINE
  • U+25CF BLACK CIRCLE
  • U+2794 HEAVY WIDE-HEADED RIGHTWARDS ARROW
  • U+0031–0039 DIGIT ONE-NINE
  • U+0041–0048 LATIN CAPITAL LETTER A-H

 


Image Credit: NASA/JPL-Caltech

Image Licence: In the Public Domain.

Modifications: Image has not been changed except for conversion from JPG to PNG format.

Leave a Reply

